February 16, 2020

Kobe Bryant All-Star team

Kobe Bryant (1978-2020) was selected to a record 18 straight All-Star Games. He was the youngest All-Star of all time in 1998, the game’s MVP four times and the leading vote-getter in his final season.

Now the game’s MVP award will be named after him. NBA commissioner Adam Silver announced Saturday night that the All-Star Game MVP award has been permanently named after Kobe Bryant.

Bryant rarely played with All-Star teammates during his 20 seasons with the Lakers. Pretty much just Shaquille O’Neal and Pau Gasol. But he played with plenty of savvy veterans, clutch performers and solid role players.

This is the Kobe Bryant (Lakers) All-Star team:

STARTERS | Three really big men and a point guard who gave up the ball

Forward | Pau Gasol, 2008-14

Forward | Lamar Odom, 2005-11

Center | Shaquille O’Neal, 1997-2004

Guard | Kobe Bryant, 1997-2016

Guard | Derek Fisher, 1997-2004, 08-12

BENCH | Big shots, big steals and teammates Kobe generally liked

Forward | Robert Horry, 1997-2003

Forward | Luke Walton, 2004-11

Center | Ronny Turiaf, 2006-08

Guard | Sasha Vujacic, 2005-10

Forward | Trevor Ariza, 2008-09

No comments:

Post a Comment